Our Team

  • Jon Thompson  

    Lead Pastor

    Pastor Jon and his wife Leah have been at Countryside for 15 years. They have 2 grown children, 1 grandson and two dogs. Jon began his ministry here in 2005 as Associate Pastor and has been Lead Pastor now for 6 years. Pastor Jon loves to umpire baseball, watch movies and is an avid Grill Master (just ask him!). While a fan of University of Oregon Ducks he also enjoys Seattle Seahawks and Mariners. Pastor Jon has a deep desire to see people grow in their relationship with Jeus and is an authentic teacher when teaching God's Word.  

  • Jolene Christensen

    Associate Pastor

    Jolene is the Associate Pastor at Countryside, with oversight in several areas of the church including Children's Ministry, Life Groups, and Unleashing Compassion locally. Jolene and her husband Chad have been a part of Countryside since 2006, serving in student and children's ministry. 

    Jolene graduated from Biola University in Southern California with a degree in Christian Education. She joined the staff in 2009 as our Children's Pastor and has added different ministries to her plate over the years. 

    Chad and Jolene have 3 children Ryder, Caedmon, and Lily, who keep them on their toes. Jolene spends down time reading and/or listening to audiobooks and podcasts. She likes sunshine, Coca-Cola, cooking, naps, and binge watching good TV shows. Jolene's favorite verse is Colossians 3:12-14.

  • Steve Plett

    Student Pastor

Support Staff

  • Mike Hall

    AMV Director

    Type content here...

  • Gena Hearn

    Financial Administrator

    Type content here...

  • Karri Crosson

    Children's Ministry Coordinator

    Type content here...

  • Jenni Burroughs

    Ministry Assistant

    Type content here...

  • Russ Sweet

    Safety Coordinator

    Type content here...

  • Joe Uchytil

    Campus Operations

    Type content here...


  • Darrell Trussell

    Type content here...

  • Kevin Northcott

    Type content here...

  • Chad Griffin

    Type content here...

  • Dennis Hatfield

    Type content here...

  • Scott Patton

    Type content here...

  • Darren Summers

    Type content here...

  • Doug Short

    Type content here...

  • Don White

    Type content here...